Getting Back into the Saddle…

Phew! It’s been a while since I’ve updated. I guess I sorta fell out of blogging world after I finished my last race. Well, lots of new things have happened since June of this year…and here’s a brief recap:

1. Hubby deployed!

2. I turned 30!

3. I’m going back to university teaching in winter of 2014

Because of these big changes, I’ve also made new goals in response:

1. Going to train for my first marathon (haven’t decided which race, but it will be in the 4th quarter of the year 2014

2. Going to finish my gosh-darn dissertation by summer of 2014 because I can’t take the judgement that is being passed on me everyday by my committee everytime I speak to them.

3. I’m going to make this the most productive writing year thus far in my life!

 

So this is what’s going on…it’s late, and I just finished my Christmas shopping. Will update again soon about my work, my running, and everything else in the months that my husband is away from home (whoopeedoo, I get to be an adult and handle adult things 24/7!!) I apologize for the slight sarcasm here and there 🙂 Anyways, it’s back in the saddle for me, again!

One thought on “Getting Back into the Saddle…

Leave a Reply

