Fitness Progress

Wow, I can’t believe this year is almost over!! This end-of-year period is usually pretty bad for me in terms of what I’m eating and how active I am. (Un)Fortunately, I decided not to head home this year for the holidays, so I don’t get to enjoy all the rich and delicious food that my family prepares during this time of the year. Although, I’ve been having more cookies than usual (those holiday cookie exchanges!!), I’ve also been able to run and go to yoga.

I know that I’m trying to return to an good fitness routine. Although I’m not 100% at where I would like to be, I’m doing much better compared to where I was only a couple weeks ago. This last week, I was able to run about 3 times and practiced yoga on 2 different days. I think I’ve underestimated the time my body needs to reacclimate itself to working out regularly again. But as long as I keep working on my fitness goals, I will keep improving!

I’m going to keep working on myself and I can’t wait to hit my stride again 🙂 Merry Christmas and happy holidays!

Leave a Reply

