Adjustments

One of the most valuable lesson I’ve learned in the past couple years of my life is the art of being “flexible.” This was a winning trait to have, especially if one is married to a military man 🙂 Now I also have to be flexible in my road to fitness in 2014. After a couple days back at work, I’ve realized that my schedule makes it REALLY difficult to accomodate the workout schedule I had originally envisioned for myself. This doesn’t mean that I won’t workout but that I should reconfigure the schedule. I’m still keepng with the yoga and running (yin & yang) theme but just with a different schedule. Here’s what’s new:

Mon: 6am Yoga

Tues: REST

Wed: 6am Yoga; Run

Thurs: Run

Fri: 6am Yoga; Run

Sat: Run

Sun: Run

Since my goal is to train for a marathon, running 5 times a week is important. I might consider adding a yoga day on the weekends after I’ve mastered this schedule. As you can probably tell, my week is loaded in the beginning of the week – Tuesday is especially hectic :/ I love the idea of the 6am yoga (and I love the energy of the class I went to this week) so that’s what I’m going to stick to.

Will this schedule change again? Maybe. But at least, it’s currently tailored a little better to what my week looks like for the next 3 months or so and I’ll have a better chance of succeeding in my fitness plan! Alright, back to work.

3 thoughts on “Adjustments

  1. Yoga is just SO complementary to many cardio workouts like running, cycling etc. These hamstrings really need stretching afterwards! Also: stretched muscles contract much more forcefully because they are lengthened 🙂

Leave a Reply

